Photo's courtesy of SC Department of Parks, Recreation & Tourism South Carolina Department of Motor Vehicles

South Carolina Department of Motor Vehicles


About SCDMV
SCDMV Leadership
Agency Reports
Office Locations
Moving to SC ..
Forms and Manuals
Vehicle Plate Gallery
Important Driving Tips
Freedom of Information Act
For Attorneys
For Members of the Media
News Releases
DMV Fees
Returned Checks
SCDMV Job Opportunities
SCDMV Historical Information
SCDMV Fraud Hotline
Procurement and Contract Services
SC Illegal Immigration Reform Act
Contact Us
Links

Buy a plate today

Buy a plate today

 


  Registration Fees
Registration Fees

Title - $15.00 fee

Passenger cars - $24.00 fee

RV’s - $24.00 fee

Persons 64 years of age $22.00 fee

65 or older $20.00 fee

Motorcycles - $10.00 fee

Utility or Camper Trailers - $10.00 fee

Permanent Trailer Plate - $87.00

Trailers with empty weight in excess of 2500 lbs. - $20.00 fee

GROSS VEHICLE WEIGHT                FEE

0001-4000                                         $30.00

4001-5000                                                                                  $40.00

5001-6000                                                                                  $60.00

6001-7000                                                                                  $70.00

7001-8000                                                                                  $80.00

8001-9000                                                                                  $90.00

9001-10000                                      $100.00

10001-11000                                    $110.00

Click below to see schedule of license fees for Trucks, Truck-Trailers and Road Tractors (All Property Carrying Vehicles)*

Schedule of License Fees

* Trucks over 26,000 GVW and buses 16 passengers or more for hire must show SSN or FEIN, but tax receipt is not required.

 

Penalties for Late Registration

46 to 60 days                     $10.00

61 to 75 days                     $25.00

76 to 135 days                   $50.00

Over 135 days                    $75.00

 

Penalties for Late Registration Renewal

First 14 days                      $10.00

15 to 30 days                     $25.00

31 to 90 days                     $50.00

Over 90 days                      $75.00

Back to Top

On This Page
Registration Fees

Related Sites